Disturbed, Demi Lovato added to State Fair Grandstand lineup

Chicago-based rockers Disturbed, and singer/actor/producer Demi Lovato have been added to the Iowa State Fair Grandstand lineup for 2022., it was announced Wednesday morning.

Lovato is scheduled to appear on Sunday, Aug. 14 at 8 p.m., while Disturbed, with special guest Chevelle, will perform on Friday, Aug. 19 at 8 p.m.  Tickets for the Disturbed show are $40-$85 and go on sale Friday, March 11 at 10 a.m. Tickets for the Lovato performance are $35-$65 and also go on sale Friday, March 11 at 10 a.m.

Iowa State Fair Grandstand tickets are on sale for the following concerts in 2022: Skillet with special guest Dante Bowe (Thursday, Aug. 11); Brooks & Dunn with special guest Alex Miller (Friday, Aug. 12); Nelly with special guest Ginuwine (Saturday, Aug. 13); Comedians John Crist and friends with special guest Dusty Slay (Wednesday, Aug. 17); Kane Brown with special guest Jessie James Decker (Thursday, Aug. 18); Keith Urban with special guest Ingrid Andress (Saturday, Aug. 20); Carrie Underwood with special guest Adam Sanders (Sunday, Aug. 21). Tickets can be purchased at www.iowastatefair.org.