Juliana Hatfield releases Olivia Newton-John tribute album

American Laundromat Records announced the release of “Juliana Hatfield Sings Olivia Newton-John” today, celebrating the iconic Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter and actress.

Earlier this year, Hatfield released the first video/single from the album, “A Little More Love” on NPR’s Songs We Love.

“A big thank you to Juliana Hatfield for her tribute cd to my music and for donating a portion of the sales from every CD sold to my Olivia Newton-John Cancer Wellness & Research Centre – which will so help cancer patients on their journey,” Newton-John said. “Enjoying her versions and grateful for her kind contribution/donation!”

This year also marks the 25th anniversary of Hatfield’s solo debut “Hey Babe.”  American Laundromat Records released a limited edition vinyl reissue March 23.

Originally released on Mammoth Records in 1992,  “Hey Babe ” was produced by Gary Smith (Pixies, Throwing Muses, Blake Babies) and featured guest players including Mike Watt, Evan Dando, John Wesley Harding, Clay Tarver, Chick Graning, Todd Philips, and others.

The limited edition 25th anniversary vinyl reissue of “Hey Babe “ is available at American Laundromat Records, along with “Juliana Hatfield Sings Olivia Newton-John,” which can also be found at Amazon, iTunes, Spotify, and Bandcamp.

Track Listing:
1. I Honestly Love You
2. Suspended In Time
3. Have You Never Been Mellow
4. A Little More Love
5. Magic
6. Physical
7. Totally Hot
8. Don’t Stop Believin’
9. Please Mr. Please
10. Hopelessly Devoted To You
11. Xanadu
12. Dancin’ ‘Round And ‘Round
13. Make A Move On Me
14. I Honestly Love You (Reprise)
*Track 14 is not on the vinyl LP but included on the digital download card.