Ricky Warwick announces new studio album

Ricky Warwick (Black Star Riders, Thin Lizzy, The Almighty) has announced today that he will be releasing a brand new studio album, his first since 2015. The new album is titled “When Life Was Hard And Fast” and will be released on the  Feb. 19 through Nuclear Blast. The album’s first single, “Fighting Heart,”  was released Oct. 16 and is available on all streaming services now. You can also watch the video here: https://youtu.be/9g4YESLtSzs

Pre-order the album on various formats, including a 2CD Digipack, which includes the bonus covers album ‘Stairwell Troubadour’, at https://www.musicglue.com/ricky-warwick/

Warwick was joined by Robert Crane (Bass), Xavier Muriel (Drums) and Keith Nelson (Guitar) as well as a number of special guests including Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott, Andy Taylor (Duran Duran), Luke Morley (Thunder), Dizzy Reed (Guns ‘N Roses), and Warwick’s daughter, Pepper.

“When Life Was Hard And Fast” Tracklist
1. When Life Was Hard And Fast
2. You Don’t Love Me
3. I’d Rather Be Hit
4. Gunslinger
5. Never Corner A Rat
6. Time Don’t Seem To Matter
7. Fighting Heart
8. I Don’t Feel At Home
9. Still Alive
10. Clown Of Misery
11. You’re My Rock N Roll

“Stairwell Troubadour” Tracklist
1. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) (Dead Or Alive cover)
2. Ooops!…I Did It Again (Britney Spears cover)
3. Summertime Blues (Eddie Cochran cover)
4. 1000 Dollar Car (Bottle Rockets cover)
5. Cocaine Blues (Johnny Cash cover)
6. I Don’t Want To Grow Up (Ramones cover)
7. I Fought The Law (The Clash cover)
8. Burning Love (Elvis Presley cover)
9. Jesus Loves You…But I Don’t (The Almighty cover)
10. Wrathchild (Iron Maiden cover)