Slade to release “Cum On Feel The Hitz” in September

On Sept. 25, long-time rockers Slade will release Cum On Feel The Hitz, a comprehensive collection of singles from 1970 to 1991. Cum On Feel The Hitz  is released as a single CD and single LP collection: the CD is comprised of 43 singles, while the double vinyl features 24 singles. In addition, there will be a 1LP and 1CD version available for North America exclusively.

Cum On Feel The Hitz includes all six of their UK Number one singles: “Coz I Luv You”, “Take Me Bak ‘Ome”, ”Mama Weer All Crazee Now”, “Cum On Feel The Noize”, “Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me, “Merry Xmas Everybody,”  and a total of 16 Top 10 singles.Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, Slade’s chart career spanned three decades. Slade became one of Europe’s biggest bands, releasing six albums, three of which went to No. 1. Band members Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the glam generation and with an unprecedented run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976.

In the 1980s, Slade enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by an appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included “My oh My” , which reached No. 2 in 1983, and a year later with “Run Runaway”, cementing their legacy as one of the UK’s greatest bands.

“Cum On Feel The Hitz”

Track listing

1.         Cum On Feel The Noize
2.         Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me
3.         Mama Weer All Crazee Now
4.         Coz I Luv You
5.         Take Me Bak ‘Ome
6          Gudbuy T’Jane
7          My Friend Stan
8          Far Far Away
9          My Oh My
10        Everyday
11        The Bangin’ Man
12        Look Wot You Dun
13        Thanks For The Memory
14        Run Runaway
15        We’ll Bring The House Down
16        In For A Penny
17        Let’s Call It Quits
18        How Does It Feel
19        All Join Hands
20        Get Down And Get With It
21        Radio Wall Of Sound

1          Lock Up Your Daughters
2          My Baby Left Me: That’s Alright
3          Gypsy Roadhog
4          (And Now the Waltz) C’est La Vie
5          Myzsterious Mizster Jones
6          Ruby Red
7          Do You Believe In Miracles
8          Wheels Ain’t Coming Down
9          7 Year Bitch
10        Still The Same
11        The Shape Of Things To Come
12        Know Who You Are
13        Nobody’s Fool
14        Burning In The Heat Of Love
15        Give Us a Goal
16        Ginny Ginny
17        Sign Of The Times
18        Knuckle Sandwich Nancy
19        Ooh La La in L.A
20        That’s What Friends Are For
21        We Won’t Give In
22        Merry Xmas Everybody