Thompson Square reveal track listing for upcoming album

Two-time Grammy nominated and multi-platinum country duo Thompson Square are currently gearing up for the release of their third studio album, “Masterpiece,” and have revealed the project’s official track list.

Set to arrive on June 1, the album includes 11 new tracks, nine of which were written or co-written by either Keifer or Shawna Thompson. Looking for inspiration in their own fairytale romance – they celebrate their 19th wedding anniversary May 15 – many of the songs shed light on a transformative period in the duo’s lives, as they welcomed the birth of a son named Rigney Cooper in early 2016.

The album also marks Keifer and Shawna’s first album release in more than five years, and it finds them continuing to perfect their acclaimed vocal blend while also exploring new sounds like soulful R&B, laid-back reggae and thundering hard rock.

The duo teamed up with Grammy winner Nathan Chapman (Taylor Swift), hitmaker Dann Huff (Keith Urban) and Russian-born bluegrass maverick Ilya Toshinskiy to produce the album.

“Masterpiece” tracklisting:
1. “Masterpiece” (Keifer Thompson)
2. “Up in Smoke” (Brad Warren, Brett Warren, Keifer Thompson, Shawna Thompson)
3. “Millionaires” (Marv Green, Catt Gravitt, Courtney Cole)
4. “Stupid Girls Stupid Boys” (Ben Caver, Sara Haze, AJ Pruis, Laura Veltz)
5. “Let’s Do Something Stupid” (Jason Lehning, Keifer Thompson)
6. “Stuck in My Head” (Brad Warren, Brett Warren, Keifer Thompson, Shawna Thompson)
7. “Good Day” (Erik Belz, Frank Rogers, Keifer Thompson, Shawna Thompson)
8. “I Know This Guy” (Mike Fiorentino, Keifer Thompson)
9. “A Love Like This” (Cary Barlowe, Keifer Thompson)
10. “Make It Rain” (Emily Weisband, Marv Green, Keifer Thompson)
11. “Breakers” (Marti Dodson, Patrick Droney, Keifer Thompson)